Table of Contents
Use the Chatter Persistence settings to select if and when your bot will remember a returning chatter and load their chat history.
There are three Chatter Persistence Modes. This is controlled in Settings > Platforms > Web Chat Configure > Functionality.
This option means the bot will always maintain the chatter. When the chatter returns to the bot, they will see their previous chat history.
Forget After Tab Close
Forget After Tab Close puts the bot in session mode. The bot will maintain the chatter if they refresh the page or link to a new page. However, the chatter will refresh if the user closes the chat tab/window. This is useful for clients who have the bot on multiple pages and want the chatter to be remembered across those pages, but not after closing the window.
Forget After Reload
Forget After Reload will put it in private mode. This means the bot will refresh the chatter after every page reload, or if the chatter closes and reopens the chat tab/window. When the chatter returns to the bot, they will not see their previous chat history. The chat will begin anew as a blank slate with the bot delivering the
For any additional questions, contact your Customer Success Manager or email us at: email@example.com